Home > Research > Project information

Beschlussregister. Institutionalisation in the GDR

Research field:Dictatorship Research
Research focus: Rule and Society
Period: 08.2021–09.2022 (Project completed)
Coordination:  Dora Busch

PROJECT DESCRIPTION

In the research project "Beschlussregister" ("resolutions registry"), an extensive inventory of files of Jugendhilfe Potsdam (Youth Welfare Service Potsdam) is collected and its contents made accessible for research. For the years 1966 to 1989, the complete registries of resolutions of the Jugendhilfeausschuss (Committee on Youth Welfare) are currently available in their original, unprocessed state. This allows a nearly exhaustive overview of its areas and focus of activity over a period of more than 20 years.

The existing official GDR statistics and historical investigations about institutionalisations and other measures of youth welfare services, as well as specific individual cases, are therefore to be supplemented by a local, temporally broad overview. 

The project's aim is to gather the information from the files in a depersonalised database and to locate main areas which offer a wide fund for further research.

Questions to the registry of resolutions are: Which categories can be identified in motives? Which rationales can be decoded? Which inferences can be made about specific social problem situations? Which conclusions can be drawn about attempts of political repression?

The inventory of files will be systematically reviewed and analysed according to the research question.

The project is funded by the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport of the Federal State of Brandenburg and realised in cooperation with the Union der Opferverbände kommunistischer Gewaltherrschaft e.V.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

in

Home > forschung > Projektdetails

Beschlussregister. Heimeinweisungen in der DDR

Forschungsfeld:Diktaturforschung
Schwerpunkt:Herrschaft und Gesellschaft
Zeitraum:08.2021 - 09.2022
Koordination: Dora Busch

PROJEKTBESCHREIBUNG

Im Forschungsprojekt „Beschlussregister“ wird ein breiter Aktenbestand der Jugendhilfe Potsdam erhoben und inhaltlich für die Forschung zugänglich gemacht. Für die Jahre 1966 bis 1989 liegen die vollständigen Beschlussregister des Jugendhilfeausschusses aktuell noch unbearbeitet vor. Dies ermöglicht einen weitgehend vollständigen Überblick zu dessen Tätigkeitsfeldern und -schwerpunkten über einen Zeitraum von mehr als 20 Jahre.

Die bereits existierenden offizielle Statistiken der DDR und historischen Untersuchungen zu Heimeinweisungen und anderen Maßnahmen der Jugendhilfe, sowie einzelner konkreter Fälle sollen so durch einen lokalen, zeitlich breit angelegten Überblick ergänzt werden.

Ziel des Projektes ist es die Informationen des Aktenbestandes in einer depersonalisierten Datenbank zu erfassen und Schwerpunkte ausfindig zu machen, welche einen breiten Fundus für die weitere Forschung bieten.

Fragestellungen an die Beschlussregister sind: Welche Kategorien lassen sich bei Motiven finden? Welche Begründungen lassen sich dekodieren? Welche Rückschlüsse gibt es auf bestimmte soziale Problemlagen? Welche Rückschlüsse gibt es auf politische Repressionsversuche?

Der Aktenbestand wird entsprechend der Fragestellungen systematisch gesichtet und analysiert.

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch das Ministerium für Bildung, Jugend und Sport und in Kooperation mit der Union der Opferverbände kommunistischer Gewaltherrschaft e. V. realisiert.

MITARBEITER

Oksana Tokmina
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft