Home > Research > Research field Digital Humanities and Cross-Sectional Assignment

Research field: Digital Humanities and Cross-Sectional Assignment

Es werden die Projekte mit Titel und Namen der Koordination und Bearbeiter aufgelistet. Über einen Link können Detailinformationen aufgerufen werden

Digital Humanities

Since March 2023, HAIT has brought together its research activities in the field of Digital Humanities in one research field. Like the investigation of the conceptual foundations in the cross-sectional task, the research with digital tools, on their application to the research questions of HAIT, and the observation of the digital transformation itself extend across all three thematic research fields. In line with the pronounced orientation on application, the Digital Humanities at HAIT develop predominantly within the projects in the research fields of Dictatorship Research, Transformation Research, and Extremism Research.
The digital lab, which has been projected as early as 2022, serves as a kind of sandbox for the various implementations in the projects. Results of the programming work will be shared publicly via Github (HAIT-TUDD).

Researchers: Dr. Anne Klammt

Cross-Sectional Assignment:
Conceptual and conceptual-historical foundations

The research activities at HAIT require a continuous engagement in all fields with the manifold conceptual and conceptual-historical foundations of a dictatorship and democracy research that is informed by the historical as well as social and cultural sciences. It will be established as a task of all researchers to regularly cover these foundations of HAIT's research agenda in appropriate formats (HAIT workshop and colloquium, closed conference, Summer School). In this way, it is necessary to strengthen understanding for interdisciplinary working methods and research designs, to ensure a high standard of support for junior scientists and to keep pace with innovative developments, especially on an international scale. The aim is to advance the interconnectedness of research fields through shared overarching research questions and to guarantee a theory-driven and methodologically reflective research practice.

In addition, the Institute's publication series Wege der Totalitarismusforschung (Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht, Göttingen) is closely tied to the cross-sectional assignment by publishing annotated editions of out-of-print and wrongfully forgotten "classics" of totalitarianism research.

Current projects

Corona-Ausstellung, Kooperationsvorhaben mit Stadtarchiv Dresden und Universitätsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus Dresden

coordination: Prof. Dr. Thomas Lindenbergereditor: Dr. Maren Hachmeister

Digital Lab - Sandbox of the Digital Humanities at HAIT

coordination: Dr. Anne Klammt

Transformations of the Police. One Hundred Years of Landeskriminalamt (LKA) Sachsen 1922-2022

coordination: Prof. Dr. Mike Schmeitzner

IDOHIST – Erweiterung der Infrastruktur IDOVIR für digitale Dokumentation und Transparenz in der historischen Forschung am Fallbeispiel der Orte nationalsozialistischer Herrschaft in Dresden

coordination: Dr. Anne Klammt; Dr. Francesca Weil

Completed projects

TransFAIR Data: Data and Content of the NS newspaper Freiheitskampf for Knowledge Transfer

coordination: Dr. Anne Klammt

Miteinander politisch sein

coordination: Prof. Dr. Thomas Lindenbergereditor: Dr. Maren Hachmeister

DDtrust

coordination: Prof. Dr. Mike Schmeitzner

Corona Project: From Virus to Viral Conspiracy Theories

coordination: Prof. Dr. Thomas Lindenberger

The radicalization of stereotypes and scapegoats in the wake of the Spanish Flu in 1918

coordination: Prof. Dr. Mike Schmeitznereditor: Matthäus WehowskiJoint project

From #Corona Diktatur to 'Hygiene Demos': Conspiracy theories surrounding COVID-19 in digital and analog space

coordination: Prof. Dr. Uwe Backeseditor: Stefan BriegerJoint project

Digitization strategy and knowledge transfer

coordination: Dr. Claudia Böttchereditor: Dr. Jochen TiepmarJoint project

Home > forschung > Forschungsfeld Digital Humanities und Querschnittsaufgabe

Forschungsfeld Digital Humanities und Querschnittsaufgabe

Es werden die Projekte mit Titel und Namen der Koordination und Bearbeiter aufgelistet. Über einen Link können Detailinformationen aufgerufen werden

Digital Humanities

Seit März 2023 führt das HAIT seine Forschungsaktivitäten im Bereich der Digital Humanities in einem Forschungsfeld zusammen. Wie die Untersuchung der konzeptionellen Grundlagen in der Querschnittsaufgabe erstrecken sich auch die Forschungen mit und über digitale Werkzeuge wie auch die Beobachtung der digitalen Transformation selbst über alle drei thematischen Forschungsfelder. Entsprechend dem starken Anwendungsbezug entwickeln sich die Digital Humanities am HAIT aktuell allerdings überwiegend innerhalb der Projekte in den Forschungsfeldern Diktaturforschung, Transformationsforschung und Extremismusforschung.
Als eine Art Sandbox für die verschiedenen Umsetzungen in den Projekten dient dabei das schon 2022 projektierte Digitallabor. Ergebnisse der Programmierarbeiten werden schließlich über Github (HAIT-TUDD) öffentlich geteilt.

Forscher:innen: Dr. Anne Klammt

Konzeptionelle und
begriffsgeschichtliche Grundlagen

Die Forschungsaktivitäten am HAIT erfordern in allen Feldern die kontinuierliche Beschäftigung mit den vielfältigen konzeptionellen und begriffsgeschichtlichen Grundlagen einer geschichtswissenschaftlich wie sozial- und kulturwissenschaftlich informierten Diktatur- und Demokratieforschung. Es wird als Aufgabe aller Forscherinnen und Forscher festgelegt, in geeigneten Formaten (HAIT-Werkstatt und -Kolloquium, Klausurtagung, Summer School) regelmäßig derartige Grundlagen des Forschungsprogramms des HAIT zu behandeln. Auf diese Weise gilt es, das Verständnis für interdisziplinäre Arbeitsweisen und Forschungsdesigns zu stärken, ein hohes Niveau der Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses sicherzustellen und den Anschluss an innovative Entwicklungen vor allem auch im internationalen Maßstab zu halten. Es geht darum, die Verflechtung der Forschungsfelder durch gemeinsame übergeordnete Fragestellungen voranzutreiben und eine theoriegeleitete und methodisch reflektierte Forschungspraxis zu gewährleisten.

Zudem ist die Institutsreihe Wege der Totalitarismusforschung (Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht, Göttingen) eng mit der Querschnittsaufgabe verknüpft, indem sie kommentierte Editionen vergriffener und zu Unrecht vergessener „Klassiker“ der Totalitarismusforschung veröffentlicht.

Aktuelle Projekte

TransFAIR-Daten: Daten und Inhalte der NS-Tageszeitung Freiheitskampf für den Wissenstransfer

Koordination: Dr. Anne Klammt

Corona-Ausstellung, Kooperationsvorhaben mit Stadtarchiv Dresden und Universitätsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus Dresden

Koordination: Prof. Dr. Thomas LindenbergerBearbeiter: Dr. Maren Hachmeister

Digitallabor - Sandbox der Digital Humanities am HAIT

Koordination: Dr. Anne Klammt

Transformationen der Polizei. Hundert Jahre Landeskriminalamt (LKA) Sachsen 1922-2022

Koordination: Prof. Dr. Mike Schmeitzner

IDOHIST – Erweiterung der Infrastruktur IDOVIR für digitale Dokumentation und Transparenz in der historischen Forschung am Fallbeispiel der Orte nationalsozialistischer Herrschaft in Dresden

Koordination: Dr. Anne Klammt; Dr. Francesca Weil

Abgeschlossene Projekte

Miteinander politisch sein

Koordination: Prof. Dr. Thomas LindenbergerBearbeiter: Dr. Maren Hachmeister

DDtrust

Koordination: Prof. Dr. Mike Schmeitzner

Corona-Projekt: Vom Virus zu viralen Verschwörungstheorien

Koordination: Prof. Dr. Thomas Lindenberger

Corona-Projekt TP 1: Feindbildradikalisierung im Zuge der "Spanischen Grippe" 1918

Koordination: Prof. Dr. Mike SchmeitznerBearbeiter: Matthäus WehowskiVERBUNDPROJEKT

Corona-Projekt TP 2: Die Covid-19-Pandemie in Sachsen

Koordination: Prof. Dr. Uwe BackesBearbeiter: Stefan BriegerVERBUNDPROJEKT

Corona-Projekt TP 3: Digitalisierungsstrategie und Wissenstransfer

Koordination: Dr. Claudia BöttcherBearbeiter: Dr. Jochen TiepmarVERBUNDPROJEKT